Happy Birthday Teresa!

Whilst Nicci was sitting on the shuttle with the guests from the Swissbirthdayride, Janine was shuttling with Teresa and Fred. Lovely Fred had given Teresa a voucher for a Sunriseride for her birthday. So in the afternoon, Janine took the two out and about the trails in the valley – sun, rain, hail, mud and slippery roots, everything included.


On the second day Nicole took over again the the three of them rode from Stelvio over Goldsee- and Bimbamtrail up to the Funkelhütte. Whilst they were at it, they were working on their basic positioning on the bike and worked on line choice and cornering. With a lot of fun collecting a lot of desending time, they rode down to the ice cream parlour in Prad.

  

The third day started very early – at 4 o’clock to be precice – to tackle the highlight of the weekend: the sunrise ride. Whilst it was still a stary night, Nicci picked the couple up at the camping. That was a good sign: Nice weather so nothing is gonna put a downer on the sunrise feeling.

Exacly on time at 5:55 they were with their bikes on the peak of the Piz Umbrail on 3033 meter above sea level. Wow – what a moment! After a few minutes of enjoying the moment they rode down into the valley, whilst Nicole coached them a bit in high alpin riding.

The conclution of Teresa and Fred: With Ride La Val you can achive an affordable birthday present and get a ton of unaffordable moments with it.

Happy Birthday Teresa!

Während Nicci am Swissbirthdayride mit den Gästen unterwegs war, fuhr Janine mit Teresa und Fred mit dem Shuttle zum Ofenpass. Der liebe Fred hatte Teresa zum Geburtstag nämlich einen Gutschein für einen Sunriseride geschenkt. Janine führte die beiden am ersten Nachmittag auf den Trails durch‘s Val Müstair – von Sonne über Regen, Hagel zu Schlamm und rutschigen Wurzeln – war alles Inklusive.


Am zweiten Tag übernahm dann wieder Nicci und es ging für die drei über den Goldsee- und Bimbamtrail und wieder hoch zur Furkelhütte. Dabei arbeiteten sie an ihrer Grundposition und übten mit Tipps und Tricks von Nicci ihre Linienwahl und Kurventechnik. Mit viel Fahrspass und noch viel mehr Tiefenmetern ging es zum Glacespot in Prad.

  

Der dritte Tag startete ziemlich früh – um 4 Uhr um exakt zu sein – für das Highlight des Wochenendes, dem Sunriseride. Nicci holte das Pärchen am Camping ab als noch die Sterne über dem Tal funkelten. Das verhiess Gutes – es wird also super Wetter und dem Sunrisefeeling wird nichts abgetan.

Pünktlich zum Sonnenaufgang um 5:55 Uhr standen sie mit ihren Bikes auf dem Piz Umbrail auf 3033 Metern. Wow – was für ein Moment! Nach einigen Augenblicken des Geniessens lernte Teresa unserem Guide Nicci noch, wie man den «Trichter» in Richtung Sonne macht.
Danach folgte die spassige Abfahrt und Nicci coachte die Beiden noch etwas bezüglich Hochalpinem Fahren.
Das Fazit von Teresa und Fred: Mit Ride La Val findet man ein bezahlbares Geburtstagsgeschenk aber unbezahlbare Momente